Nazarene Space

Flash Gordon can be heard each week on the Nazarene Radio Network Sundays at 10:45 PM Eastern; 9:45 PM Central; 8:45 PM Mountain and 7:45 PM Pacific Time.

Starting April 22, 1935, the Flash Gordon strip was adapted into The Amazing Interplanetary Adventures of Flash Gordon, a 26-episode weekly radio serial. The series followed the strip very closely, amounting to a week-by-week adaptation of the Sunday strip for most of its run.

Flash Gordon was played by Gale Gordon, later famous for his television roles in Our Miss Brooks, Dennis the Menace, The Lucy Show and Here's Lucy (the latter two with Lucille Ball). The cast also included Maurice Franklin as Dr. Zarkov and Bruno Wick as Ming the Merciless.

We at the Nazarene Radio Network would like to invite you to come back with us to a simpler time... before television lost track of family values... and even before television, when families would gather around the radio and listen together.  When comedy wasn’t vulgar, when good always prevailed over evil and when father always knew best.

Views: 366

 

 

 

















 

LINKS

 

 

 

 

Badge

Loading…

© 2019   Created by James Trimm.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service