Nazarene Space

Lum n Abner can be heard each week on the Nazarene Radio Network Sundays at 10:00 PM Eastern; 9:00 PM Central; 8:00 PM Mountain and 7:00 PM Pacific Time.

Lum n Abner was one of the most popular American radio comedy network programs of the golden age of Old Time Radio.  The show was created by Chester Lauck and Norris Goff that was aired from 1931 to 1954. Modeled on life in the small town of Waters, Arkansas, near where Lauck and Goff grew up.  In 1936, Waters changed its name to Pine Ridge after the show's fictional town.

We at the Nazarene Radio Network would like to invite you to come back with us to a simpler time... before television lost track of family values... and even before television, when families would gather around the radio and listen together.  When comedy wasn’t vulgar, when good always prevailed over evil and when father always knew best.

Views: 129

Replies to This Discussion

Me at the Lum n Abner Museum circa 1978

RSS

 

 

 

















 

LINKS

 

 

 

 

Badge

Loading…

© 2019   Created by James Trimm.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service