Nazarene Space

The Blue Beetle can be heard each week on the Nazarene Radio Network Sundays at 10:30 PM Eastern; 9:30 PM Central; 8:30 PM Mountain and 7:30 PM Pacific Time.

The Blue Beetle had a short career on the radio, between May and September 1940. Motion picture and radio actor Frank Lovejoy was the Blue Beetle for the first 13 episodes, while for the rest of the shows, the voice was provided by a different, uncredited actor. The Blue Beetle was a young police officer who saw the need for extraordinary crime fighting. He took the task on himself by secretly donning a superhero costume to create fear in the criminals who were to learn to fear the Blue Beetle's wrath. The 13-minute segments were usually only two-parters, so the stories were often simpler than other popular programs, such as the Superman radio serial.

We at the Nazarene Radio Network would like to invite you to come back with us to a simpler time... before television lost track of family values... and even before television, when families would gather around the radio and listen together.  When comedy wasn’t vulgar, when good always prevailed over evil and when father always knew best.

Views: 76

 

 

 

















 

LINKS

 

 

 

 

Badge

Loading…

© 2019   Created by James Trimm.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service