Nazarene Space

Yours Truely Johnny Dollar can be heard each week on the Nazarene Radio Network Sundays at 9:00 PM Eastern; 8:00 PM Central; 7:00 PM Mountain and 6:00 PM Pacific Time.

For over twelve years, from 1949 through 1962 (including a one year hiatus in 1954-1955), this series recounted the cases "the man with the action-packed expense account, America’s fabulous freelance insurance investigator, Johnny Dollar". Johnny was an accomplished 'padder' of his expense account. The name of the show derives from the fact that he closed each show by totaling his expense account, and signing it "End of report... Yours Truly, Johnny Dollar".

And so, an era passed. Yours Truly, Johnny Dollar was the last continuing detective series of the Golden Age of Radio. The final episode, "The Tip-Off Matter", was aired on September 30, 1962.

We at the Nazarene Radio Network would like to invite you to come back with us to a simpler time... before television lost track of family values... and even before television, when families would gather around the radio and listen together.  When comedy wasn’t vulgar, when good always prevailed over evil and when father always knew best.

Views: 74

 

 

 

















 

LINKS

 

 

 

 

Badge

Loading…

© 2019   Created by James Trimm.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service