Nazarene Space

What's the official canon of Nazarene Judaism?

I am studying the Halacha of Nazarene Judaism, in which it refers to our official scriptures as being the Tanak, the Ketuvim Netsarim, the Gospel of the Hebrews, the Book of Enoch, the Book of Jasher, and the Apocrypha. So does it mean that all other books like the Testament of the Twelve Patriarchs are considered to be apocryphal and heretical books?

I've heard about a version of HRV with apocrypha. I wanted to know when it will be available. Because defining an official canon is key to maintaining the orthodoxy of the Nazarene movement
Thank you.

Views: 112

Comment by Ezra Ben Yosef on August 30, 2018 at 9:17am

In January, 10, 2010, the International Nazarene Beit Din canonizes twelve books of the apocrypha:

1st Esdras
2nd Esdras (chapters 3-14)
Wisdom of Solomon
Ben Sira
Letter of Jeremiah
1st Maccabees
2nd Maccabees
3rd Maccabees
4th Maccabees

In june, 16 2010, the Gospel according to the Hebrews was canonized (see Trimm tra.

In january 17 2010, the Book of Enoch was canonized.

In june 8 2010, the Book of Jasher was canonized.

I think that others apocrypha will be canonized later like the Book of the twelves Patriarchs, the Hermas Pastor, etc.

Wait and see... 


You need to be a member of Nazarene Space to add comments!

Join Nazarene Space












© 2019   Created by James Trimm.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service