Nazarene Space

Shalom Chaverim,

YHWH has been guiding and instructing me lately on a very deep subject, the deity of Messiah and the nature of the “Godhead”.

One of our major foundations in Nazarene Judaism is continuity. Nazarene Judaism is not a new and different religion, it is a continuation of Second Temple Era Judaism. As such, we do not understand the so-called “New Testament” in a vacuum. Instead we understand these writings in continuity and context of Second Temple Era Judaism. This means understanding these writings in context of the Tanak (including the Apocrypha), as well as what we know of Second Temple Eras Judaism.

Understanding Second Temple Era Judaism means understanding the Essenes, Pharisees, Sadducees and even Hellenist Jews of the first century. This means understanding Josephus, Philo, the Dead Sea Scrolls and the Rabbinic literature.

What seems surprising to many individuals is that the Deity of Messiah and the concept of the Three Pillars of the Godhead can be found in Second Temple Era Judaism.

I have been meditating and praying about just how to lay this material out.

This material is badly needed by the community, so I will be publishing the material in parts here in my blog, but I will also be publishing a much more in depth version in book form to be published soon.

Is this work worth of your support?

You can donate by going to the chip-in counter at or donations can be sent by paypal to

Donations can also be made out to “Nazarene Judaism” and sent to:

Nazarene Judaism
PO Box 471
Hurst, TX 76053

Views: 76

Comment by Anne McKee on July 3, 2009 at 5:20pm
Dr. Trimm, I think this is wonderful and needed very much. I have recently spoken with a former member who is confused and moving toward Judaism, instead of Nazarene Judaism. Personally, I am struggling with someone studying to be a Rabbi in Chabad. We need to understand things in such a way that 'we' can become teachers to the people that touch 'our' lives. As far as your financial needs, I am so sorry I cannot participate. I am on disability in California, and just had my benefits cut over $100 a month. I would certainly help you if I could. Thank you for the work that you do. Shabbat Shalom. Anne
Comment by James Trimm on June 17, 2010 at 2:34pm
Wee no, but I do have some insight on the subject. The Seven lights of the menorah may be said to represent the seven lower sefirot, which may correspond to the seven spirits before the throne in Rev. and the seven Spirits in Is. 11 and perhaps the seven angels before the throne in Rev, and Tobit.

Of the three upper sefirot the two outer "pillars" may be represented by the two Sabbath candles, and the middle pillar may be represented by the intertwined havdalah candle.
Comment by Rabbi Yochanan ben Avraham on July 8, 2010 at 11:26am
I'm still finding my way around here but I am impressed with your research James, and the clarity of your presentations. The deity of Y'shua and the Trinity doctrine is an area where we do have a difference of understanding however. I look forward to continuing through this series of studies and seeing how you make your points. I will doubtless be commenting as I do so.



You need to be a member of Nazarene Space to add comments!

Join Nazarene Space












© 2019   Created by James Trimm.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service